WARNING: This is not sport. There are no trophies, no sparring, no points. This is scenario-based training, where you learn the most effective and efficient defense tactics and techniques for protecting yourself and your loved ones.

SABRE® Civilian Safety Awareness Program
This is a single 3 hour class where you will learn:
  • Safety awareness tips
  • How to carry and properly deploy pepper spray
  • Verbal commands and presence
  • Training drills with inert training sprays
  • Post deployment advice
  • Simple self-defense techniques
You will receive:
  • SABRE Civilian Safety Awareness Program manual
  • 3 SABRE water filled, inert practice canisters
  • SABRE Defense Spray with quick release key ring
  • Survivor skills for smart living
  • Certificate of completion

Integrated Combatives Tactics Level 1 Personal Defense Course
  • 6-hour course divided over 4 classes
  • Heightened awareness
  • Understand the "fight or flight response" and learn how to deal with it
  • Learn the "Distance Concept" and how to use it in a physical confrontation
  • How to quickly gain the advantage over any adversary, regardless of size or strength
  • Derived from Bujinkan Ninjutsu, a martial arts system that has been proven to be combat-effective for over 900 years
  • Available to small groups, minimum of 4 people, maximum of 12 people to ensure everyone gets adequate time with the instructor

Bujinkan Ninjutsu
Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu is a traditional Japanese martial art that teaches effective ways of self-protection using timing, distancing, and angling. Multiple attacks, weaponry, striking, grappling, choking, leaping, rolling, and throws are all disciplines incorporated into the training of Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu. The training is non-competitive, allowing the student to focus on developing the mind and body through a whole-body movement martial art, not speed and/or muscle training.
The Bujinkan (translated as "warrior spirit hall") is the platform Masaaki Hatsumi, Soke (literally "head of the family", but commonly called "Grandmaster"), teaches Budo Taijutsu from. Hatsumi Sensei created the Bujinkan after his teacher, the late Takamatsu Sensei, died in 1972. Takamatsu Sensei was the Soke of nine ryu, or lineages, of which he taught to Hatsumi Sensei over the course of 15 years. The nine ryu are:
  1. Togakure Ryu Ninpo Taijutsu - Hidden Door School
  2. Gyokko Ryu Koshijutsu - Jewel Tiger School
  3. Kukishinden Happo Hikenjutsu - Nine Demon Gods School
  4. Koto Ryu Koppojutsu - Tiger Knocking Down School
  5. Shinden Fudo Ryu Dakentaijutsu - Immovable Heart School
  6. (Hon Tai) Takagi Yoshin Ryu Jutaijutsu - High Tree, Raised Heart School
  7. Gikan Ryu Koppojutsu - Truth, Loyalty & Justice School
  8. Gyokushin Ryu Ninjutsu - Jeweled Heart School
  9. Kumogakure Ryu Ninpo - Hiding in the Clouds School
It is the culmination of these nine ryu that Hatsumi Sensei uses as the basis for the Bujinkan. Three of the nine ryu are of ninjutsu decent (Togakure Ryu, Kumogakure Ryu & Gyokushin Ryu), making the history of the Bujinkan slightly more difficult to understand without proper historical interpretation by an authentic teacher.
The physical level of training in Bujinkan Budo Taijutsu includes:
Junan Taiso
Body flexibility and conditioning
Strikes, kicks and blocks
Grappling, throwing and limb control
Rolls, leaps and evasions
Students are also introduced to the application of traditional weapons in self-defense when they have demonstrated the appropriate level of self-control and coordination.
Long, medium and short stick and staff techniques
Sword techniques
Knife techniques
Short chain techniques
Halbard techniques
Spear techniques
Cord and rope restraining methods
These weapons are replaced with wooden or rope replicas for safety.
Students are also taught to understand the principles of self-defense that together forms the very essence of weapon use. This enables Bujinkan practitioners to instantly adapt any object of any description as an aid in self-protection.